Trading Holidays 2018

By Vikram 21 Comments 17 Dec 2018
Trading Holidays

BSE & NSE Holidays

The list of trading holidays for the calendar year 2018 has been announced by NSE. Here’s a one-page list of all trading holidays for NSE & BSE.

Holiday Date Day
Republic Day January 26, 2019 Saturday
Mahashivratri March 4, 2019 Monday
Holi March 21, 2019 Thursday
Mahavir Jayanti April 7, 2019 Wednesday
Good Friday April 19, 2019 Friday
Maharashtra Day May 01, 2019 Wednesday
Bakri ID August 12, 2019 Monday
Independence Day August 15, 2019 Thursday
Ganesh Chaturthi September 02, 2019 Monday
Moharram September 10, 2019 Tuesday
Mahatama Gandhi Jayanti October 02, 2019 Wednesday
Dasera October 08, 2019 Tuesday
Diwali-Laxmi Pujan* October 28, 2019 Monday
Diwali-Balipratipada November 08, 2019 Thursday
Gurunanak Jayanti November 12, 2019 Tuesday
Christmas December 25, 2019 Wednesday

* Muhurat Trading will be conducted on Wednesday, November 07, 2018. Timings of Muhurat Trading shall be notified subsequently.

Holidays On Saturday/Sunday

Holiday Date Day
Ram Navami March 25, 2018 Sunday
Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti April 14, 2018 Saturday
Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan ID) June 16, 2018 Saturday


Trading Holidays

Holidays For Commodity Trading- MCX/NCDEX

Holidays Date Day Morning Session Evening Session*
New Year’s Day 01-Jan-18 Monday Open Closed
Republic Day 26-Jan-18 Friday Closed Closed
Mahashivratri 13-Feb-18 Tuesday Closed Open
Holi (2nd Day) 02-Mar-18 Friday Closed Open
Mahavir Jayanti 29-Mar-18 Thursday Closed Open
Good Friday 30-Mar-18 Friday Closed Closed
Maharashtra Day 01-May-18 Tuesday Closed Open
Independence Day 15-Aug-18 Wednesday Closed Closed
Bakri Id (Id-ul-Zua) 22-Aug-18 Wednesday Closed Open
Ganesh Chaturthi 13-Sep-18 Thursday Closed Open
Moharram 20-Sep-18 Thursday Closed Open
Gandhi Jayanti 02-Oct-18 Tuesday Closed Closed
Dassera 18-Oct-18 Thursday Closed Open
Diwali – Lakshmi Puja 07-Nov-18 Wednesday Closed Open**
Diwali – Balipratipada 08-Nov-18 Thursday Closed Open
Guru Nanak Jayanti 23-Nov-18 Friday Closed Open
Christmas 25-Dec-18 Tuesday Closed Closed

Morning session – 10:00 AM to 05:00 PM Evening session – 05:00 PM to 11:30/11:55 PM

* 5:00 PM to 9:00 PM/9:30 PM for Internationally linked Agricultural commodities

Holidays On Saturday/Sunday

Holiday Date Day
Ram Navami March 25, 2018 Sunday
Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti April 14, 2018 Saturday
Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan ID) June 16, 2018 Saturday
  • Share This Post